List of Wards in Kibra Constituency

 4,298 views,  2 views today

Kibra Constituency is an electoral constituency in Nairobi County, Kenya. It is one of seventeen constituencies in the county. It is located to the southwest of the City of Nairobi, and includes Kibera slum and adjoining estates. The constituency was created prior to the 2013 general election. The Kibra Member of Parliament was Ken Okoth, of the Orange Democratic Movement who died on 26 July 2019 at Nairobi Hospital

List of Wards in Kibra Constituency
Aerial view of Kibra Constituency

Kibra is a Nubian word meaning ‘forest’ or ‘jungle’.The Nubians have lived in what is now Kibra since the end of the Second World War, when they were allocated land by the British colonial government.

The entire constituency is located within Nairobi County, and has an area of 12.1 km². It was part of Langata Constituency until the Kenyan general election of 2013, when it was hived off by the Independent Electoral and Boundaries Commission.

Members of Parliament

ElectionsMember of ParliamentPartyNotes
2013Ken OkothODM
List of Wards in Kibra Constituency
The late Ken Okoth

List of Wards in Kibra Constituency

The constituency is made up of five wards, each of which elects a representative to the Nairobi County Assembly.

This is a List of Wards in Kibra Constituency

WardArea (km²)Population
Woodley/Kenyatta Golf Course9.535,355
Laini Saba0.428,182

Join, and Earn Cash $15 Daily As An Affiliate starting now!

Leave a Reply